How To Unlock The Kirin Mount in FFXIV?

After reaching level 70, thanks to Final FantasyXIV’s expansions that raised the level cap, obtaining the legendary Kirin Mount is a simple, soloable task.

One of the oldest and most prominent Mounts in Final Fantasy XIV is Kirin, the lion-like stallion of A Realm Reborn.

It’s the perfect keepsake for those who want to brag about their successes against the original Primals.

To gain access to Kirin, players must first complete the Nightmare Mount collection.

Nightmare Mounts can be obtained in Final Fantasy XIV in the forms of Aithon, Xanthos, Gullfaxi, Enbarr, Markab, and Boreas.

Each one can be obtained by defeating a Primal during the course of the main mission.

However, with the raised level cap that comes with each expansion, players that put in the time and effort should be able to quickly unlock all of them.

One must first advance in level in a combat profession to the point where they may solo each Primal and farm for their Mount in Final Fantasy XIV.

In Final Fantasy XIV, the Kirin Mount is unlocked after completing the Extreme Trials for Ifrit, Garuda, Titan, Leviathan, Ramuh, and Shiva from the A Realm Reborn expansion.

One thing they should keep in mind is that Good King Moogle Mog XII is left off the list.

By completing quick side tasks for a number of NPCs, players can unlock Extreme mode for the boss confrontations. In order to gain access to “The Bowl of Embers (Extreme),” “The Navel (Extreme),” “Lord of the Whorl (Extreme),” and “Akh Afah Amphitheater (Extreme),” they must first speak to Urianger in The Waking Sands (X:6, Y:5).

Read Also:  FFXIV: How to Blacklist Someone?

New Gridania (X:9, Y:11) is where they need to go to talk to Vorsaile Heuloix to get “The Howling Eye (Extreme)” and New Gridania (X:9.9, Y:11.4) is where they need to go to talk to Scarlet to get “The Striking Tree (Extreme)”.

To prepare for the Extreme Trials, it is also recommended that players finish the main plot quests up till Heavensward.

Collect Nightmare Mounts To Unlock The Kirin Mount In Final Fantasy XIV

Unlock The Kirin Mount in FFXIV

The Nightmare Mounts in Final Fantasy XIV Heavensward are not like the Primal Mounts in that players cannot farm specific boss drops to earn them.

They’ll have to rely on chance and persistence, instead.

The greatest tactic for taking on bosses is to do it while Unsynced, as opposed to constantly queuing in the Duty Finder or looking for a Mount-farming group in the Party Finder.

It shouldn’t be too tough for players to take on an ARR Primal on their own after they achieve Levels 70-80 in their combat job.

The time it takes to defeat a boss might range from two to five minutes.

With its high longevity and low skill ceiling, the Paladin profession is a good choice for those who like to tackle older material on their own.

The Kirin Mount in Final Fantasy XIV may be unlocked by completing the “A Legend for a Legend” side quest, which can be obtained by speaking to the Wandering Minstrel in Mor Dhona at X: 21, Y: 8.

To claim their prize, they must travel to the coordinates X:19.1, Y:17.9 in Mor Dhona.

Read Also:  FFXIV: How To Get The Taoist Moogle Minion?

The PC version of Final Fantasy XIV can be downloaded from Steam or the Square Enix website, along with versions for the PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, and PlayStation 5.